Last visit was: Fri Aug 01, 2014 8:24 pm It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 8:24 pm

[ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Wisdom 
Wanee Pro

Post Wisdom
This is my first time at Wanee. I used to camp a lot but haven't done it in many years. Not being familiar with the campground, I don't really know what to expect. I am looking for tips from you veterans. Is there anything you have learned from previous experience here that you could pass on. Like, is there anything you wish you had brought but didn't. Or things you did bring but didn't use. I'm just one of those people who overpacks and just know that, no matter what, I'm gonna feel like I'm forgetting something. I guess I'm just looking for some wisdom from you veterans who have been here before. Any tips are appreciated.

Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:47 pm Profile
Wanee Pro

Post Re: Wisdom
What kind of camping? We bring our pop-up. We just bring clothes, toiletries(extra TP & wipes) extra fan, chairs, 3 big coolers full of ice water drinks..., light snack foods, hose, electric cord, bikes, fishing poles. We used to bring a lot of food and cook out but I guess we r just getting lazy. hope this helps. :roll:

Tue Apr 14, 2009 11:01 pm Profile YIM
Wanee Pro

Yea, that's what I'm looking for, just general info. I was thinking about bringing my bike but thought it wasn't allowed, or may be frowned upon. We are camping in a reserved spot, so we have water and electric, but we are tent camping. My brother will be in the site next to ours and he is bringing a pop-up camper. We are in the horse camping area which seems to be where the action is from what I understand.

Tue Apr 14, 2009 11:17 pm Profile
Wanee Lover