Last visit was: Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:47 am It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:47 am

[ 15 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Camping 
Wanee Pro

Post Camping
This is my first time to this festival and this campground. Where is the best place to camp that is centrally located to the river and facilities and music? Where are the stages located? I know it's kind of luck of the draw, but we would like to camp somewhere that is not too rowdy and loud late at night. We are gonna be tent camping but thinking about getting one of the sites with water and electric. Is it worth it, or are there better primative sites? Any advice is appreciated.

Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:43 am Profile
Wanee Veteran

Post Re: Camping
Go past the peach stage. make a left. go down to the where it comes to a T. Go left. Go down thru the trees. Go left. That should put you right next to Rees Lake. 5 min walk from the stages. Plus you get to walk thru Shakedown Street and all the little campground jams. BUT DONT PARTAKE BY THE LAKE. The cops will get you.

Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:19 am Profile
Wanee Pro

Anyone know what the "special persons" sites are? They're near the horse camping, west of the stage. Why are they called that? Are they more level/wheelchair accessible or something. I got a site there with electic and water and the reservationist said they are nice and shady.

Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:09 pm Profile
Wanee Lover

Hey Vee were is this "Shakedown Street" in reference to were I am? I am on the main RV road campsite 265.

Thanks,

Pete

Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:18 pm Profile
Wanee Veteran

kujobie wrote:
Anyone know what the "special persons" sites are? They're near the horse camping, west of the stage. Why are they called that? Are they more level/wheelchair accessible or something. I got a site there with electic and water and the reservationist said they are nice and shady.